Heliophage


New writer starts here
April 10, 2007, 10:01 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Seems a long time since I last wrote those words, introducing then, as now,

A blog — in all likelihood a rather dilletanteish, low-posting-rate blog…a way to say what I want about what’s going on without professional obligation to someone else’s schedule, or to anyone else’s criteria about what sort of stories need to be written.

Anyway, welcome to a brand new blog in which, subject to the constraints of time, energy, temperament and interest, I’ll be blogging about matters photosynthetic and also about anything else pertaining to my book, Eating the Sun, to be published in July.

I, here, means Oliver Morton. I’m a science writer who has worked in the past at The Economist and Wired, has freelanced for pretty much everyone who’d have me, and has now become Chief News and Features Editor at Nature, which means I’m responsible for the news and features in print and online.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

