Heliophage


Snap previews
November 18, 2008, 1:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Snap makes little preview windows appear as you pass your cursor over a link on this site. Jeremy hates them. I find them mostly ignorable and sometimes useful — nice to know where a link points, sometimes (and for some reason that I don’t understand Safari doesn’t always tell me). If a lot of you agree with Jeremy, though, I’ll switch them off.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

they’re cool. leave them in.

Comment by stephen

They’re not cool at all, they stop me reading the much cooler content. And if I want to know where a link points, I can glance down at the bottom left of my browser and see the URI.

Am I allowed another vote?

Comment by Jeremy

i really hate them, very distracting :-)

Comment by Mark

I hate them, as I hate anything that abruptly changes shape on a website for no clar reason.

Comment by Milan




Leave a Reply

