Heliophage


Donation
January 11, 2009, 11:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Interesting thing, the internet. I’m sitting here in London when my butler (and I’ll wager yours, too) Mr Google coughs discretely and murmurs that a copy of Eating the Sun has been donated to the Liberty Municipal Library in Texas. I ask Mr Google a little more, and fairly soon I know that Baxter Dunagan sounds to have been a fine man, that Jack Hartel has just retired, that that there’s a big bass pond out there somewhere that would make you feel good and that this year will be the year I start making blood donations again.

After reading the Earthrise piece my friend Tom wrote to me that “The power of communication flows through us and is as important as the powers you cover in your article.” He may have a point.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

